My new blog…

So I decided to try my hand at blogging while we are in England, as a way to record my thoughts and to keep folks back home in the U.S. in the loop on what the Petersons have been up to!

We’ve been here for almost 4 weeks, which is hard to believe. To me it seems like we’ve been in a time bubble, where time has slowed down. I keep being surprised by the date on on the calendar – it doesn’t feel like the 2nd week of July! Of course, my distorted sense of time isn’t helped by the fact that we only have one clock in the house, the math I have to do to convert the from a 24 hour clock to the 12 hour clock that I’m used to, the fact that it gets light so early (just before 0400) and stays light so late (until around 2300) and the fact that most of the people I know and love are living life at least 5 hours behind me!

Our internet has been very sporadic, so I’ve been doing some writing already but haven’t been able to get a blog going until now. Hopefully we will have consistent internet soon, but until then I’ll try to get a couple posts out.

One comment

  1. So glad you are writing about your experiences so we can all follow along … plus … you’re a really good writer !!!!

Leave a comment